Newbie - Equalizer question, mainly

Support questions for Neutron Player only.
AdamK

Newbie - Equalizer question, mainly

Post by AdamK » Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:17 pm

Hello,

As someone who loves music, I want the best sound I can get out of my new smartphone (Moto G 3rd Gen) and downloaded the Neutron app because I read, somewhere, that it was the best. I'm beginning to fear, however, that I may be over my head. I came onto the forum to ask a question or two but, looking down the list of subject headers on the forum board, I don't even understand these, so I may come across like a total idiot. So, here goes nothing...

The Equalizer in Neutron: I'm not technically smart enough to understand how equalizers work or how to set up my own settings, so I was hoping there'd be pre-sets on Neutron: Are there? I looked at the ones I could find, but they all look remarkably similar, and sound very much the same, as if these are just names and I'm expected to set them up to reflect them.

thanks, and apologies if this is a really stupid question.

Adam K

GenesisBoy

Re: Newbie - Equalizer question, mainly

Post by GenesisBoy » Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:15 am

Hope you can figure out how equalizers work by using and editing my presets. They have boring names for the most part lol but for my headphones, I use "New Best Preset Headphones 3." I suggest you use that for your headphones.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cbrs5sw0pusql ... s.xml?dl=0

AdamK

Post by AdamK » Tue Jul 05, 2016 10:36 am

Thanks, but I'm afraid I'm not sure I can figure it out. While I managed to set the first line and it seemed an incredibly laborious thing (and not terribly accurate, given my big thumbs on those sliders) . How do you get the figures, such as the frequency, to be so exact? I just spent 20 minutes trying to set it for 8000, and never got it accurately.

GenesisBoy

Post by GenesisBoy » Tue Jul 05, 2016 5:09 pm