Neutron and LG V30 Hi-Fi Quad DAC

Report bugs and unexpected behavior here.
Post Reply
John22
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:08 am

Neutron and LG V30 Hi-Fi Quad DAC

Post by John22 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:27 pm

Can Neutron use the Hi-Fi Quad DAC of my smartphone LG V30. At the moment Neutron can change the volume only in 15 steps with standard Android system. The LG audio player can change the volume in 80 steps. Details here:

https://www.androidauthority.com/lg-v30-audio-797447/

j444
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:40 am

Re: Neutron and LG V30 Hi-Fi Quad DAC

Post by j444 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 6:29 pm

https://www.head-fi.org/threads/music-a ... 30.868978/
... by default the V30 only has a brightness slider in the pull-down notification shade, but you can configure it to add a volume slider too, by pulling that shade all the way down, selecting "Edit", tapping the top-right hamburger menu, and toggling on "Volume". This is useful, because Neutron doesn't (yet) give you access to the fine-grained volume control when the quad DAC is active. By configuring the shade to have a volume slider, you don't need to leave the Neutron app in order to recover that fine-grained volume control.

John22
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:08 am

Re: Neutron and LG V30 Hi-Fi Quad DAC

Post by John22 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:25 pm

Thanks for the link. I will try it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests