Allow to select output devices on windows platform

Submit your proposals and ideas here.
Post Reply
purelin
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2021 1:02 am

Allow to select output devices on windows platform

Post by purelin » Sat Feb 27, 2021 1:09 am

Current neutron version on WIndows will only lock on the default output device.
But I have two devices for sperate music and system sound, neutron will not able to output to the correct music output device.
Please consider make device selectable (almost all windows music player supported that setting such as foobar).

blaubär
Posts: 1908
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:48 am

Re: Allow to select output devices on windows platform

Post by blaubär » Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 am

But you can change the default device in Windows and so use the desired device ?

blaubär
Posts: 1908
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:48 am

Re: Allow to select output devices on windows platform

Post by blaubär » Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:31 am

I don't have mutiple output devices, but my Windows 10 would let me choose this for each app :

sounds.jpg
sounds.jpg (68.75 KiB) Viewed 252 times

blaubär
Posts: 1908
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:48 am

Re: Allow to select output devices on windows platform

Post by blaubär » Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:34 am

Okay, so let's treat this as a proposal for a new convenient feature. I'll move the topic to the Development forum.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests